In Ontario, public libraries are created by municipal by-laws and governed by public library boards, as outlined in the Public Libraries Act.

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

  • Sylvie Archambault, Chair
  • Michael H. Moskau
  • Sarma Merdian
  • Martine Moreau
  • Barbara Pilek
  • Diane Choinière, Municipal Councillor
  • Samuel Cardarelli, Municipal Councillor
Most of the Library board meetings will be held at the Rockland branch of the Library at 7:00 pm on the following dates:

MEETING DATES IN 2019:

Tuesday, January 15, 2019 (Meeting to be held at the Bourget branch)
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Tuesday, April 16, 2019
Tuesday, May 14, 2019
Tuesday, July 9, 2019
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 (Meeting to be held at the Bourget branch)
Tuesday, October 8, 2019
Tuesday, November 19, 2019
Tuesday, December 10, 2019